Girls Want Books

Sant Jordi '15

Veinticinco chicas a las que admiro y me inspiran, más allá de la relación personal que podamos tener, nos revelan qué libro quieren  como regalo el Día de Sant Jordi (23 de Abril – Día Internacional del Libro). Como ya sabréis, en Cataluña, es tradición que la mujer regale un libro a su pareja y él se lo devuelva con una rosa. No obstante, hace años, que la mujer reivindica “su libro”. Por este motivo, sin renunciar nunca a las rosas (y menos si son de “Au nom de la Rose”), hoy, ellas comparten sus preferencias (…).

Twenty five girls who I admire and inspire me, beyond the personal relationship that we have, reveal what book they want as a gift for Sant Jordi’s Day (April 23 – World Book Day). As you know, in Catalonia, it is tradition that women give away a book to her lover and he would return with a rose. Yet for years, the woman claims “her book”. For this reason, never renounce to roses (and less if they are from “Au nom de la Rose”), today, they share their preferences (…).

Alice Fenwick – Architecture Student + “A+G” Cofounder – WebPinterest – @aliceandgabriella / Calvino, Italo – Invisible Cities

Anabel Luna – Photographer – WebPinterest – @anabeluna / Simons, Raf + Sims, David – Isolated Heroes

Angela Anessi – Fashion Communication & Marketing – WebPinterest – @angelaanessi / Cohen, Peter J. – Snapshots of Dangerous Women

Ann Escobar – “American Apparel Spain” Press + Social Media- WebPinterest – @annlerock + @americanapparelspain / Scheynius, Lina – Lina Scheynius Book 

Anne Roig – Photographer – WebPinterest – @anneroig / Sontag, Susan – On Photography

Ari (Ariwilly Deville) – “About Arianne” Founder + Co-owner +  Designer – Web – Tumblr – @ariwillydeville + @aboutarianne / Heathcote, David – Barbican: Penthouse Over the City

Ariana Diaz – “Good2b” Editor in Chief + Agency Director – WebPinterest – @good2b.es / Lin, Tao – Sexo Tras Unos Días Sin Vernos

Berta Pfirsich –  Photographer – Web – @bertapfirsich / Eugenides, Jeffrey – Las Vírgenes Suicidas

Blanca Cros – ForteCros & Partners Founder – WebTumblr – @fortecros + @crosblanch / Cortanze, Gérard De – Frida Khalo. La Beauté Terrible

Blanca Miró Skoudy – Illustrator + “Fanzine Bulbasaur” Cofounder – WebTumblr – @blancamiroskoudy / Martín, Sergi + Sucarrats, Josep + Vaquer, Miquel Àngel – Teoria y Práctica del Vermut

Carla Camprubí – “Metal Magazine” + “DailyMetal” Editor – WebPinterest – @carlacamprubi / Douglas Duncan, David – Goodbye Picasso

Carola Alexandre Masjuàn – “Ivori Barcelona” Owner + “N A I V” Cofounder – WebPinterest – @ivoribarcelona + @naivciutadella / Ibáñez, Saúl – La Violencia en Nick Cave. La Herencia de la Canción Tradicional Norteamericana 

Estel Vilaseca – “It Fashion” Founder + “VEIN” Editorial Director + #stylemap “Style.com” Contributor – WebPinterest – @estelvilaseca + @itfashion + @veinmagazine / July, Miranda – The First Bad Man

Gabriella Fenwick – Fashion Student + “A+G” Cofounder – Web – Pinterest – @aliceandgabriella / Maison Martin Margiela, Edited by Rizzoli – Maison Martin Margiela

Greta Fernández – Actress + Model + Casual Photographer – Web – @gretafernandez / Murakami, Haruki – Kafka on the Shore

Idoia Martínez – Social Media Strategist – Web – Pinterest – @ido_chic / Borges, Sofia + Ehmann, Sven + Klanten, Robert – Our House in the City

Isabel Martinez – Publicist + Vision, Fashion, Concepts – Web + @isabelitavirtual / Tanizaki, Junichiro – In Praise of Shadows

Isabella Killoran – “Metal Magazine” Deputy Director – Web + Pinterest + @isabellakilloran / Koren, Leonard + Du Pasquier, Nathalie – Arranging Things: A Rhetoric of Object Placement

Marta R. Coca – Inditex Press & PR Manager – WebPinterest – @martarcoca / Kerouac, Jack – On The Road

Marta Mullor – Photographer – Web – @martamullor /Auslander, Shalom – Esperanza: Una Tragedia

Miranda Makaroff – Fashion Designer + Illustrator + Dj + Influencer + Actress – WebShop – @mirandamakaroff + @mirandaxlydia / Newman, Clay – El Prozac de Séneca

Míriam Alvarez – “Pena Jewels” Founder + Co-owner + Designer / – WebPinterest – @penajewels / Santa Teresa de Jesús, El Libro de la Vida

Nur Brussosa – “Brussosa” Owner + Designer – WebPinterest – @brussosa + @nurbrussosa / Aslan, Eylül – Trauerweide

Silvia Conde – Art Director + Photographer – Web – Pinterest – Tumblr -@silvia_conde / Fischer-Briand, Roland + Garner, Philippe + Hanreich, Anna + Jutz, Gabriele + Mahler, Astrid + Seelig, Thomas – Blow-Up: Antonionis Filmklassiker und die Fotografie

Yolanda Aranda – Interior Designer + Visual Merchandiser + Creative Director – Web –  Pinterest – @gatosqueyotepinte / Hara, Kenya – White

– Thanks for all girls –

01-ALICE-FENWICK-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
02-ANABEL-LUNA-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
03-ANGELA-ANESSI-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
04-ANN-ESCOBAR-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
05-ANNE-ROIG-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
05BIS-ARI-ABOUTARIANNE-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
06-ARIANA-DIAZ-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
07-BERTA-PFIRSICH-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
08-BLANCA-CROS-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
09-BLANCA-MIRO-SKOUDY-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
10-CARLA-CAPRUBI-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
11-CAROLA-IVORI-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
12-ESTEL-VILASECA-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
13-GABRIELLA-FENWICK-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
14-GRETA-FERNANDEZ-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
15-IDOIA-MARTINEZ-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
16-ISABELITA-VIRTUAL-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
17-ISABELLA-KILLORAN-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
18-MARTA-COCA-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
19-MARTA-MULLOR-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
20-MIRANDA-MAKAROFF-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
20BIS-MIRIAM-ALVAREZ-SANT-JORDI-2015
21-NUR-BRUSSOSA-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
22-SILVIA-CONDE-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY
23-YOLANDA-ARANDA-SANT-JORDI-MISSNOBODY